New opening times Tues - Fri 10am - 5pm & Sat 9am - 5pm Closed Sun/Mon
Cart 0


U2 - The Joshua Tree


Fifth studio album by the popular Irish rock group. In contrast to the ambient experimentation of their 1984 release, 'The Unforgettable Fire', the band aimed for a harder-hitting sound within the limitation of conventional song structures on 'The Joshua Tree'. The album features the hit singles 'With or Without You', 'I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For' and 'Where the Streets Have No Name', the first two of which became the group's only number-one singles in the US. The album won Grammy Awards for Album of the Year and Best Rock Performance by a Duo or Group with Vocal in 1988.

Track Listing:
1. Where the Streets Have No Name - U2
2. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For - U2
3. With Or Without You - U2
4. Bullet the Blue Sky - U2
5. Running to Stand Still - U2
6. Red Hill Mining Town - U2
7. In God's Country - U2
8. Trip Through Your Wires - U2
9. One Tree Hill - U2
10. Exit - U2
11. Mothers of the Disappeared - U2

Year of Production: 1987

Share this Product

More from this collection