New opening times Tues - Fri 10am - 5pm & Sat 9am - 5pm Closed Sun/Mon
Cart 0

This Mortal Coil

This Mortal Coil - Filigree & Shadow

Deluxe double vinyl edition of This Mortal Coil’s second studio release.
Conceived and produced by 4AD founder Ivo Watts-Russell, Filigree & Shadow (1986) was even more ornate than its lauded predecessor (a double album with each of its four sides a self-contained unit). New faces joined the cast for this record, including a variety of singers Ivo handpicked like Alison Limerick, Dominic Appleton (Breathless), sisters Deirdre and Louise Rutkowski (Sunset Gun), and Richenel.
Presented in beautiful, hand-finished and high-gloss gatefold sleeves, using remastered audio made from the original analogue studio tapes by the late, great John Dent.
Side A
1. Velvet Belly

2. The Jeweller

3. Ivy And Neet

4. Meniscus

5. Tears

6. Tarantula 
Side B

1. My Father

2. Come Here My Love

3. At First, And Then

4. Strength Of Strings

5. Morning Glory 
Side C

1. Inch-Blue

2. I Want To Live

3. Mama K (1)

4. Filigree & Shadow

5. Fire Brothers

6. Thaïs (1)

7. I Must Have Been Blind

8. A Heart Of Glass 
Side D

1. Alone

2. Mama K (2)

3. The Horizon Bleeds And Sucks Its Thumb

4. Drugs

5. Red Rain

6. Thaïs (2)

Share this Product

More from this collection