New opening times Tues - Fri 10am - 5pm & Sat 9am - 5pm Closed Sun/Mon
Cart 0
Steven Wilson - Insurgentes

Steven Wilson

Steven Wilson - Insurgentes

Steven Wilson, four-time Grammy nominee, multi-instrumentalist, producer, and founder member of Porcupine Tree, released his critically acclaimed debut album on Kscope in March 2009. Comprising 10 tracks that range from ballads and anthems to all-out industrial noise assaults, the dark, cinematic and richly textured album represents two years’ worth of creative output and numerous recording sessions worldwide in studios from Mexico City to Japan and Israel.
While Wilson is a member of several bands including Blackfield, No-Man and Bass Communion, he explained that “when I began writing these songs, I quickly realized that they would be best suited to an album under my own name. It was an intuitive, almost unconscious writing process that resulted in a kind of ‘poetry of melancholy.”
Wilson recruited a stellar cast of guests to work on the album including bassist Tony Levin, drummer Gavin Harrison, and keyboardist Jordan Rudess, alongside Japanese Koto player Michiyo Yagi, British guitarist Sand Snowman, and jazz flautist and saxophonist Theo Travis.
1. Harmony Korine (05:07)
2. Abandoner (04:48)
3. Salvaging (08:17)
1. Veneno Para Las Hadas (05:57)
2. No Twilight Within The Courts Of The Sun (08:37)
3. Significant Other (04:31)
1. Only Child (04:24)
2. Twilight Coda (03:24)
3. Get All You Deserve (06:17)
4. Insurgentes (03:55)
1. Port Rubicon (04:24)
2. Puncture Wound (04:18)
3. Collecting Space (05:10)
4. Insurgentes (Mexico) (05:45)

Share this Product

More from this collection