New opening times Tues - Fri 10am - 5pm & Sat 9am - 5pm Closed Sun/Mon
Cart 0
Rolling Stones, The - Out Of Our Heads

Rolling Stones, The

Rolling Stones, The - Out Of Our Heads


One of the first of the band’s albums to be issued in Britain in ‘full frequency stereo sound’.

There are six different tracks to the US version, and although there are three Jagger/Richards songs there’s only one group written song, meaning this, in marked contrast to the US version of the album, has a preponderance of covers on it. There is not a hit single on the album, which probably accounts for it failing to become the band’s third number one in succession on the UK album charts, although it was not unusual at this time for artists to release albums without including their singles.

1 She Said Yeah  
2 Mercy, Mercy  
3 Hitch Hike  
4 That's How Strong My Love Is  
5 Good Times  
6 Gotta Get Away  
7 Talkin' 'bout You  
8 Cry To Me  
9 Oh Baby  
10 Heart Of Stone  
11 The Under Assistant West Coast Promotion Man  
12 I'm Free

Share this Product

More from this collection