New opening times Tues - Fri 10am - 5pm & Sat 9am - 5pm Closed Sun/Mon
Cart 0
Richard Ashcroft - Alone With Everybody

Richard Ashcroft

Richard Ashcroft - Alone With Everybody


Double vinyl LP pressing.

Alone with Everybody is the first solo album by British singer-songwriter Richard Ashcroft, released in June 2000. The songs "A Song for the Lovers", "C'mon People (We're Making It Now)" and "New York" were initially recorded with the Verve for their 1997 album Urban Hymns, but were never released. Ashcroft was the lead singer and occasional rhythm guitarist of the alternative rock band The Verve from their formation in 1990 until their original split in 1999. He became a successful solo artist in his own right, releasing three UK top three solo albums. The Verve reformed in 2007 but again broke up by summer 2009. Chris Martin of Coldplay has described Ashcroft as "the best singer in the world".

Share this Product

More from this collection