New opening times Tues - Fri 10am - 5pm & Sat 9am - 5pm Closed Sun/Mon
Cart 0
PUBLIC SERVICE BROADCASTING - Every Valley - Ltd Clear Vinyl

Public Service Broadcasting

PUBLIC SERVICE BROADCASTING - Every Valley - Ltd Clear Vinyl


Yes, we have the now deleted clear vinyl edition!

Third album from Public Service Broadcasting, the brainchild of London-based J. Willgoose, Esq. who, along with his drumming companion, Wrigglesworth, and their bass player, keys and horns man extraordinaire, JFAbraham, is on a quest to inform, educate and entertain audiences around the globe.

Released 7th July, on Every Valley Willgoose takes us on a journey down the mineshafts of South Wales valleys. Yet the record is a metaphor for a much larger, global and social malaise, using the history of coal mining to shine a light on the disenfranchised.

The album features guest vocals from James Dean Bradfield (Manic Street Preachers), Derbyshire trio Haiku Salut, the award winning Welsh singer Lisa Jên Brown, and Camera Obscura’s Tracyanne Campbell on lead single ‘Progress’.

1. Every Valley
2. The Pit
3. People Will Always Need Coal
4. Progress [ft. Tracyanne Campbell]
5. Go To The Road
6. All Out
7. Turn No More [ft. James Dean Bradfield]
8. They Gave Me A Lamp [ft. Haiku Salut]
9. You + Me [ft. Lisa Jên Brown]
10. Mother Of The Village
11. Take Me Home

Share this Product

More from this collection