New opening times Tues - Fri 10am - 5pm & Sat 9am - 5pm Closed Sun/Mon
Cart 0

Porcupine Tree

Porcupine Tree - Signify


2021 Transmission reissue.
Signify is the fourth studio album by Porcupine Tree, released in September 1996. It was the first Porcupine Tree album that frontman Steven Wilson recorded with the band on board from the beginning; previous albums had been essentially solo efforts with occasional help from other musicians.

“Signify was slightly odd in the way it was recorded in the sense that although it is a band album, because we were never able to actually all be in the same room at the same time, because of physical limitations, with the exception of one track, “Intermediate Jesus”, which was done outside, I tended to demo the tracks to a fairly high level and they would just replace the parts that I’d played on synthesizers with the real thing. So there wasn’t a great deal of input from the other guys.”

Steven Wilson – guitars, piano, organ, mellotron, samples, tapes, banshee guitar, drum programming, chimes, musical boxes, vocals
Richard Barbieri – synthesisers, Hammond organ, Prophet V/System 700 electronics, piano, tapes, texture, sequencers
Colin Edwin – electric bass, double bass
Chris Maitland – drums, cymbals, percussion, vocal harmonies on “Waiting Phase 1” and “Sever”, drum loops, keyboards and voices on “Light Mass Prayers”

1. Bornlivedie
2. Signify
3. The Sleep Of No Dreaming
4. Pagan
5. Waiting Phase One
1. Waiting Phase Two
2. Sever
3. Idiot Prayer
1. Every Home Is Wired
2. Intermediate Jesus
1. ‘Light Mass Prayers’
2. Dark Matter


Share this Product

More from this collection