New opening times Tues - Fri 10am - 5pm & Sat 9am - 5pm Closed Sun/Mon
Cart 0
Lee Perry - The Black Emperor Vol 2 (Vocals)

Lee Perry

Lee Perry - The Black Emperor Vol 2 (Vocals)


Compilation of Lee 'Scratch' Perry productions, all from original 7" singles dated between 1976-78. All of the selections were recorded at The Black Ark Studio, Kingston Jamaica. Due to the destruction of the original tapes, all of the selections have been obtained from vinyl rips and extensively restored by See Why Audio of London. This release is one of two separate but companion albums; this, the first one, features all of the A sides or vocals of the singles involved.

Shortly to be released will follow the Instrumental or 'Dub' versions from the respective flip sides of all the singles on a separate LP: Various - Lee Perry The Black Emperor Vol.2 Dubwise (see elsewhere on this website for this release)

A1 Sons Of Light– Land Of Love 3:40

A2 Michael Campbell & Lee Perry– Dread At The Control 3:53

A3 Earl Sixteen– Freedom 2:45

A4 Lloyd & Devon– Wolf Out Deh 3:42

A5 Lee Perry– Captive 3:48

A6 Danny Hensworth– Mr. Money Man 4:01

B1 Junior Ainsworth– Thanks And Praise 3:24

B2 Errol Walker– Better Future 3:36

B3 The Heptones– Sufferer's Time 3:28

B4 Junior Dread– A Wah Dat 3:22

B5 The Meditations– No Peace 3:11


B6 Lee Perry– Roast Fish & Corn Bread 4:25

Share this Product

More from this collection