New opening times Tues - Fri 10am - 5pm & Sat 9am - 5pm Closed Sun/Mon
Cart 0
Genesis - The Lamb Lies Down On Broadway


Genesis - The Lamb Lies Down On Broadway


Generally regarded by many as the highpoint of Gabriel-era Genesis, ‘The Lamb Lies Down On Broadway’ was a double concept album charting the story of Rael, a street kid on a quest of self-discovery. It was followed by a mammoth six-month tour featuring some of the most ambitious lighting and use of visuals ever seen in a rock concert environment. Best enjoyed as a complete album, its ‘The Cage’, ‘Counting Out Time’ and ‘The Carpet Crawlers’ nevertheless remain standouts to this day.

1 The Lamb Lies Down On Broadway  
2 Fly On A Windshield  
3 Broadway Melody Of 1974  
4 Cuckoo Cocoon  
5 In The Cage  
6 The Grand Parade Of Lifeless Packaging  
7 Back In NYC  
8 Hairless Heart  
9 Counting Out Time  
10 Carpet Crawlers  
11 The Chamber Of 32 Doors  
12 Lilywhite Lilith  
13 The Waiting Room  
14 Anyway  
15 Here Comes The Supernatural Anaesthetist  
16 The Lamia  
17 Silent Sorrow In Empty Boats  
18 The Colony Of Slipperman (The Arrival / A Visit To The Doktor / Raven)  
19 Ravine  
20 The Light Dies Down On Broadway  
21 Riding The Scree  
22 In The Rapids  
23 It  

Share this Product

More from this collection