New opening times Tues - Fri 10am - 5pm & Sat 9am - 5pm Closed Sun/Mon
Cart 0
Flaming Lips, The - The Soft Bulletin

Flaming Lips, The

Flaming Lips, The - The Soft Bulletin


The Flaming Lips followed-up their interactive 1997 extravaganza Zaireeka in typical unforeseen fashion by releasing their 1999 magnum opus The Soft Bulletin, the most emotionally accessible and musically grandiose statement of the band's career. Wayne Coyne's plaintive and spiritual explorations on the human experience are brought to life as never before here by a symphonic multidimensional sound that is as beautiful as it is transcendent. Featuring ethereal and poignant classics like "Race For The Prize," "Waitin' For A Superman," "Suddenly Everything Has Changed" and "Feeling Yourself Disintegrate" among others, The Soft Bulletin proved to be that elusive artistic breakthrough from a band that looked destined to be eternally restless. Not only is The Soft Bulletin a high water mark for The Flaming Lips on multiple levels, it's arguably one of the best recordings of the decade.

2LP Track Listing:

1.  Race For The Prize
2.  A Spoonful Weighs A Ton
3.  The Spark That Bled
4.  The Spiderbite Song
5.  Buggin' (Remix)
6.  What Is The Light?
7.  The Observer

1.  Waitin' For A Superman
2.  Suddenly Everything Has Changed
3.  The Gash
4.  Slow Motion
5.  Feeling Yourself Disintegrate
6.  Sleeping On The Roof

Share this Product

More from this collection