New opening times Tues - Fri 10am - 5pm & Sat 9am - 5pm Closed Sun/Mon
Cart 0
Damned, The - Music For Pleasure

Damned, The

Damned, The - Music For Pleasure


The Damned's second album Music For Pleasure was produced by Pink Floyd drummer Nick Mason after the band's attempts to lure Syd Barrett from his reclusion failed. Music For Pleasure featured new guitarist Lu Edmunds, as well as guest saxophonist Lol Coxhill. The album was the last album length studio release to feature original guitarist Brian James, who would rejoin the band in the late '80s and early '90s for a live album and studio single. It was also the group's final album release for Stiff Records. It saw the band move into more complex song structures, while maintaining the punk sound of their debut album. At the time of it's release, the album was seen as a disappointment by the press and fans alike but time has been kind to it, and the record now stands out from many recordings by the band's contemporaries, showing a more experimental and less derivative side to The Damned.


A1 Problem Child
A2 Dont Cry Wolf
A3 One Way Love
A4 Politics
A5 Stretcher Case
A6 Idiot Box
B1 You Take My Money
B2 Alone
B3 Your Eyes
B4 Creep (You Cant Fool Me)
B5 You Know

Share this Product

More from this collection