New opening times Tues - Fri 10am - 5pm & Sat 9am - 5pm Closed Sun/Mon
Cart 0
Elton John - Captain Fantastic & The Brown Dirt Cowboy

Elton John

Elton John - Captain Fantastic & The Brown Dirt Cowboy


See all from Elton John

Remastered from the original analog tapes. Includes download code and lyrics book.

Extras edition also includes scrap book and poster

Elton’s 1970s “Imperial Phase” peaked with this stunning collection of songs that demonstrate the strength and versatility of the Elton John / Bernie Taupin partnership. With its distinctive Alan Aldridge sleeve illustration and songs like the hit Someone Saved My Life Tonight, Captain Fantastic is rightly hailed as a landmark of the decade. LP+ - Artwork faithfully recreated from original archive copies with all elements included. 180 Gram vinyl with download card. Re-mastered in 2016 from the original tapes by Bob Ludwig at Gateway Mastering in Portland, Maine and the vinyl was cut by Sean Magee at Abbey Road.


1. Captain Fantastic and the Brown Dirt Cowboy
2. Tower of Babel (Story)
3. Bitter Fingers
4. Tell Me When the Whistle Blows
5. Someone Saved My Life Tonight
6. (Gotta Get A) Meal Ticket
7. Better Off Dead
8. Writing Elton John
9. We All Fall in Love Sometimes
10. Curtains

Share this Product

More from this collection