New opening times Tues - Fri 10am - 5pm & Sat 9am - 5pm Closed Sun/Mon
Cart 0
XTC - The Big Express


XTC - The Big Express


See all from XTC

The 1984 classic album, newly cut from masters by Jason Mitchell at LOUD mastering and approved by Andy Partridge, available on vinyl for the first time since the late 80s! It was one of XTC's harder-edged albums, in contrast to the pastoral Mummer and Skylarking which were released in sequence with it. The singles released from the album were "All You Pretty Girls", "This World Over" and "Wake Up". The album reached # 38 on the UK Albums Chart, and #181 on the U.S. Billboard 200.


Side A 
1. Wake Up
2. All You Pretty Girls
3. Shake You Donkey Up
4. Seagulls Screaming Kiss Her Kiss Her
5. This World Over

Side B
1. The Everyday Story of Smalltown
2. I Bought Myself a Liarbird
3. Reign of Blows
4. You're the Wish You Are I Had
5. I Remember the Sun
6. Train Running Low on Soul Coal

Share this Product

More from this collection