New opening times Tues - Fri 10am - 5pm & Sat 9am - 5pm Closed Sun/Mon
Cart 0
Various - Studio One Story (Soul Jazz Records)

Soul Jazz Records

Various - Studio One Story (Soul Jazz Records)


This album, originally released with the film of the same name, is now available for the first time as a stand-alone release. Spanning tracks from 30 years of Studio One releases, Studio One Story is a roller coaster ride through many of the label's finest moments - and features many of the tracks that defined it's history as well as Reggae itself. Tracks such as Alton Ellis's 'I'm Still In Love With You', The Skatalites' ska anthem 'Guns of Navarone' through to the roots killer, The Abyssinians 'Declaration of Rights', to absolutely monster party tunes such as Michigan & Smiley's 'Nice Up The Dance'. It really doesn't get any better than this!



  1. Easy Snapping - Theophilus Beckford
  2. Guns of Navarone - The Skatalites
  3. Dancing Mood - Delroy Wilson
  4. Nice Up the Dance - Michigan and Smiley
  5. Baby - The Heptones
  6. Declaration of Rights - The Abyssinians
  7. I'm Still in Love With You - Alton Ellis
  8. Tunnel One - Tommy McCook
  9. Jah Jah Children - Sugar Minott
  10. Man in the Street - Don Drummond
  11. Banana Walk - Dub Specialist
  12. Run Run - Dennis Alcapone
  13. Nanny Goat - Larry Marshall
  14. Throw Me Corn - Brentford All Stars
  15. Love Bump - Lone Ranger
  16. Freak Out - Jackie Mittoo


Share this Product

More from this collection