New opening times Tues - Fri 10am - 5pm & Sat 9am - 5pm Closed Sun/Mon
Cart 0

This Mortal Coil

This Mortal Coil - Blood

Deluxe double vinyl edition of This Mortal Coil’s third and final studio release.
Conceived and produced by 4AD founder Ivo Watts-Russell, Blood (1990) felt like a perfect conclusion to a perfect trilogy of releases.
Meticulously orchestrated, vocalists Alison Limerick, Deirdre and Louise Rutkowski return from the second album with Caroline Crawley (Shelleyan Orphan / Babacar) and 4AD signees Heidi Berry, Kim Deal (Pixies / The Breeders), Tanya Donelly (Throwing Muses) and Pieter Nooten all enlisted.
Presented in beautiful, hand-finished and high-gloss gatefold sleeves, using remastered audio made from the original analogue studio tapes by the late, great John Dent.
Side A
1. The Lacemaker

2. Mr. Somewhere

3. Andialu

4. With Tomorrow

5. Loose Joints

6. You And Your Sister 
Side B

1. Nature’s Way

2. I Come And Stand At Every Door

3. Bitter

4. Baby Ray Baby

5. Several Times 
Side C

1. The Lacemaker II

2. Late Night

3. Ruddy And Wretched

4. Help Me Lift You Up

5. Carolyn’s Song

6. D. D. And E. 
Side D
1. ‘Til I Gain Control Again

2. Dreams Are Like Water

3. I Am The Cosmos

4. (Nothing But) Blood

Share this Product

More from this collection