New opening times Tues - Fri 10am - 5pm & Sat 9am - 5pm Closed Sun/Mon
Cart 0

Shins, The

The Shins - Chutes Too Narrow (Ltd Coloured Vinyl)


The Shins – Chutes Too Narrow. Released via Sub Pop  on Orange Vinyl. 

Hailing from Albuquerque, NM, The Shins sprung from the ashes of Flake / Flake Music in 1997 (though those previous incarnations date back nearly a decade) – same members, different instruments, different approach.

Counterpoint guitars gave way to a single guitar pitted against calculated keyboard passages; swarming indie rock machinations led to pop-based melodic endeavours.

Tracklisting: The Shins – Chutes Too Narrow

1. Chutes Too Narrow
2. Kissing The Lipless
3. Mine’s Not A High Horse
4. So Says I
5. Youg Pilgrims – Have a Listen
6. Saint Simon
7. Fighting In A Sack
8. Pink Bullets
9. Turn A Square
10. Gone For Good
11. Those To Come

Share this Product

More from this collection