Open Mon - Sat 9am to 5.30pm
Cart 0

Man From Mo Wax

The Man From Mo Wax - OST


Featuring Thom Yorke, Dr Octagon, The Wild Bunch and more.

The soundtrack to a forthcoming documentary telling the story of James Lavelle’s trail-blazing hip-hop label Mo’Wax will be released on double vinyl via Island/UMC at the end of August.

Given access to Lavelle’s personal video library, director Matthew Jones paints an intimate portrait of the label boss, DJ and musician, from his early influences in music, to his relationship with DJ Shadow, and his UNKLE project.

Released in conjunction with the film, the The Man from Mo’Wax soundtrack features a number of collaborators and influential figures in Lavelle’s musical journey. It includes UNKLE and Thom Yorke’s ‘Rabbit in Your Headlights’, Mo’Wax classics by DJ Shadow, Attica Blues, Dr. Octagon and DJ Krush, and pre-Massive Attack incarnation the Wild Bunch.

James Lavelle has also collaborated regularly with The Vinyl Factory, including recent singles Cowboys or Indians and Sick Lullaby, and a remix project with Haroon Mirza.


A 1 Orchestre Symphonique De Montréal & Charles Dutoit — Holst: The Planets, Op.32 - 2. Venus, The Bringer Of Peace (edit)
A2 Zimbabwe Legit — Doin' Damage In My Native Language (Shadow’s Legitimate Remix)
A3 Marie 'Queenie' Lyons — See And Don't See
A4 The Wild Bunch — Friends & Countrymen
A5 RPM — Food Of My De-Rhythm
B1 Hioshi Fujiwara + KUDO Featuring DJ MILO— Return Of The Original Art Form (D.J Mix)
B2 La Funk Mob — Ravers Suck Our Sound And Get Fuck
B3 Attica Blues — Contemplating Jazz
B4 Dr. Octagon — Blue Flowers
B5 DJ Krush — Kemuri
C1 UNKLE — Back And Forth
C2 DJ Shadow — What Does Your Soul Look Like (part 3)
C3 RPM — Flow
C4 DJ Shadow — Organ Donor (extended Overhaul)
C5 UNKLE Featuring Thom Yorke — Rabbit In Your Headlights
D1 Blackalicious — Swan Lake
D2 UNKLE Featuring Ian Brown — Reign
D3 Queens Of The Stone Age — … Like Clockwork
D4 DJ Shadow — What Does Your Soul Look Like (part 1)

Share this Product

More from this collection