New opening times Tues - Fri 10am - 5pm & Sat 9am - 5pm Closed Sun/Mon
Cart 0

Heptones, The

Heptones & Their Friends - Meet The New Generation (Orange Vinyl)


Limited Orange Vinyl Edition 

Primarily released to showcase the sublime talents of one of Jamaica’s most celebrated vocal trios, The Heptones, the aptly titled Heptones & Their Friends album features a selection of superior reggae sides by the group alongside hugely popular works from the three of reggae’s biggest stars of the period: Judy Mowatt, Nicky Thomas and Peter Tosh of The Wailers.

Backed by top session crew, the Now Generation, the Joe Gibbs- produced selection is of a predictably high standard throughout, with highlights including “Be The One”, a pitch-perfect slice of classic roots; a gloriously cheesy pop cover of the Drfters’ “Save The Last Dance”; the strident “Freedom To The People” and one of the biggest Jamaican hits of the early 1970s, “Hypocrite”.

1. Hypocrite - Heptones
2. Save The Last Dance For Me - Heptones
3. The Gardner - Julie Ann
4. Our Day Will Come - Heptones
5. Have A Little Faith - Nicky Thomas
6. Freedom To The People - Heptones

1. Every Day And Every Night - Heptones
2. Maga Doc - Peter Tosh
3. God Bless The Children - Nicky Thomas
4. Love Has Many Faces - Heptones
5. Be The One - Heptones
6. Mama's Song - Nicky Thomas

Share this Product

More from this collection