Open Mon - Sat 9am to 5.30pm
Cart 0
The Cosmic Jokers

Cosmic Jokers, The

The Cosmic Jokers

Recorded in 1973 during a series of acid-fuelled all-night jam parties held at producer Dieter Dierks' studio near Cologne, Cosmic Jokers was the work of a veritable krautrock supergroup that included Dierks himself, Manuel Göttsching (Ash Ra Tempel), Klaus Schulze (Tangerine Dream), Jürgen Dollase and Harald Grosskopf (both of Wallenstein). This free-form freak out - consisting of two epic tracks, the 22 min 'Galactic Joke' and the 19 min 'Cosmic Joy' - was first of five albums by the group to be released in the coming months. A first rate slab of space rock up there with other classics of the genre. Limited edition of 500 copies on 180 gram yellow vinyl.

Track list:
Side A:
1. Galactic Joke

Side B:
1. Cosmic Joy

Share this Product

More from this collection