New opening times Tues - Fri 10am - 5pm & Sat 9am - 5pm Closed Sun/Mon
Cart 0
Allman Brothers Band,The - Idlewild South

Allman Brothers Band

Allman Brothers Band,The - Idlewild South


Idlewild South is the second album from the remarkable and now legendary The Allman Brothers Band. A perfect example of a band taking what they did well on their first album and expanding on it.

After little success with their self titled debut album, their follow up was released in late 1970. Idlewild South is an album that really outshines its predecessor. The band maintain that classic southern rock charm that held together their debut album with songs like Revival, Midnight Rider and their impressive cover of, Hoochie Coochie Man showing the band at their blues driven peak. But with a song like the now classic live staple and Betts penned, In Memory of Elizabeth Reed, the band push the limits of their abilities by experimenting with more jazz influenced music. The variety of styles come together in a very solid collection of music, one that is an instant classic when one looks at the big picture.


1 Revival  
2 Don't Keep Me Wonderin'  
3 Midnight Rider  
4 In Memory Of Elizabeth Reed  
1 Hoochie Coochie Man  
2 Please Call Home  
3 Leave My Blues At Home

Share this Product

More from this collection