New opening times Tues - Fri 10am - 5pm & Sat 9am - 5pm Closed Sun/Mon
Cart 0
Tame Impala - The Slow Rush

Tame Impala

Tame Impala - The Slow Rush


The Slow Rush was recorded between Los Angeles and Parker’s studio in his hometown of Fremantle, Australia. The twelve tracks were recorded, produced and mixed by Parker. The Slow Rush is Parker’s deep dive into the oceans of time, conjuring the feeling of a lifetime in a lightning bolt, of major milestones whizzing by while you’re looking at your phone, it’s a paean to creation and destruction and the unending cycle of life. The album cover was created in collaboration with photographer Neil Krug and features a symbol of humanity all but swallowed whole by the surrounding environment, as though in the blink of an eye.


LP 1

Side A

1. One More Year

2. Instant Destiny

3. Borderline

Side B

4. Posthumous Forgiveness

5. Breathe Deeper

6. Tomorrow's Dust

LP 2

Side C

7. On Track

8. Lost In Yesterday

9. Is It True

Side D

10. It Might Be Time

11. Glimmer

12. One More Hour

Share this Product

More from this collection