New opening times Tues - Fri 10am - 5pm & Sat 9am - 5pm Closed Sun/Mon
Cart 0
Syd Barrett - An Introduction To Syd Barrett

Syd Barrett

Syd Barrett - An Introduction To Syd Barrett


An Introduction To Syd Barrett, is a reissue of the 2010 collection that brought together for the first time the tracks of Pink Floyd and Syd Barrett on one compilation.

David Gilmour, who originally worked on Syd Barrett's two solo albums, as co-producer of The Madcap Laughs and as producer of Barrett, was the executive producer for the album. Damon Iddins and Andy Jackson at Astoria Studios remixed five tracks including ‘Octopus’, ‘She Took A Long Cool Look’, ‘Dominoes’ and ‘Here I Go’, with David Gilmour adding bass guitar to the last track. Pink Floyd's ‘Matilda Mother’ also received a fresh 2010 Mix.

The album features the original 24-page booklet and graphics plus all lyrics, and was designed including the cover art by long time Pink Floyd associate the late Storm Thorgerson and his estimable studio.

An Introduction To Syd Barrett provides a handy overview of this visionary talent, this madcap genius whose star shone brightly yet burnt out all too quickly.

Tracklist  (2LP)

Disc: 1

1 Arnold Layne (2010 Digital Remaster)
2 See Emily Play (2010 Digital Remaster)
3 Apples And Oranges (2010 Digital Remaster)
4 Matilda Mother (Alternative Version) (2010 Mix)
5 Chapter 24 (2010 Digital Remaster)
6 Bike (2010 Digital Remaster)
7 Terrapin (2010 Digital Remaster)
8 Love You (2010 Digital Remaster)
9 Dark Globe (2010 Digital Remaster)

Disc: 2

1 Here I Go (2010 Remix)
2 Octopus (2010 Mix)
3 She Took A Long Cool Look (2010 Mix)
4 If It's In You (2010 Digital Remaster)
5 Baby Lemonade (2010 Digital Remaster)
6 Dominoes (2010 Mix)
7 Gigolo Aunt (2010 Digital Remaster)
8 Effervescing Elephant (2010 Digital Remaster)
9 Bob Dylan Blues (2010 Digital Remaster)

Share this Product

More from this collection