New opening times Tues - Fri 10am - 5pm & Sat 9am - 5pm Closed Sun/Mon
Cart 0

Specials, The

Specials, The - Protest Songs 1924 - 2012 (Yellow Vinyl Edition)


Indie Exclusive 180g Transparent Yellow Coloured VINYL LP + Download

12 page booklet 150gsm matt coated
Download card
100 x 100 sticker

The Specials who enjoyed a triumphant 2019 with the release of the critically acclaimed “Encore”, their first-ever number 1 album, coming 40 years after they exploded onto the music scene and launched the 2 Tone movement, make a very timely return with the release of their brand new album “Protest Songs – 1924 -2012”.

Released on 1st October through their new label Island Records, the album features twelve singular takes on specially chosen protest songs across an almost 100-year span and shows The Specials still care, are still protesting and are still pissed off!


1. Freedom Highway

2. Everybody Knows

3. I Don't Mind Failing In This World

4. Black, Brown And White

5. Ain’t Gonna Let Nobody Turn Us Around

6. Fuck All The Perfect People

7. My Next Door Neighbour

8. Trouble Every Day

9. Listening Wind

10. Soldiers Who Want To Be Heroes

11. I Live In A City

12. Get Up, Stand Up

Share this Product

More from this collection