New opening times Tues - Fri 10am - 5pm & Sat 9am - 5pm Closed Sun/Mon
Cart 0

Soul Jazz Records

Soul Jazz Records Present - In the Beginning There Was Rhythm


Unavailable for over 20 years, 'In the Beginning There Was Rhythm' was Soul Jazz Records first foray into post-punk and punk-funk in the UK and captures the groundbreaking and seminal groups that crossed the divide of punk and dance music for the first time.

2 LP set

Track Listing:
1: Shack Up - A Certain Ratio
2: Coup - 23 Skidoo
3: To Hell With Poverty - Gang of Four
4: Being Boiled - The Human League
5: In the Beginning There Was Rhythm - The Slits
6: 24 Track Loop - This Heat
7: 20 Jazz Funk Greats - Throbbing Gristle
8: She Is Beyond Good and Evil - The Pop Group
9: Sluggin' for Jesus - Cabaret Voltaire
10: Vegas El Bandito - 23 Skidoo
11: Knife Slits Water - A Certain Ratio

Share this Product

More from this collection