New opening times Tues - Fri 10am - 5pm & Sat 9am - 5pm Closed Sun/Mon
Cart 0

Sonny Rollins

Sonny Rollins - Saxophone Colossus


Saxophone Colossus was Sonny Rollins' sixth studio album as a leader, and is perhaps his best-known LP, often considered his breakthrough record. Rollins leads a quartet featuring pianist Tommy Flanagan, bassist Doug Watkins, and drummer Max Roach. Seven Rollins' small group performances from the same period have been added as a bonus.

Tracks: Saint Thomas / You Don’t Know What Love Is / Strode Rode / Moritat [Mack The Knife] / Blue 7 / When Your Lover Has Gone / Paul’s Pal / My Reverie / The Most Beautiful Girl In The World / In A Sentimental Mood / Manhattan / God Bless The Child

Share this Product

More from this collection