New opening times Tues - Fri 10am - 5pm & Sat 9am - 5pm Closed Sun/Mon
Cart 0


Saxon - Crusader (Limited Splatter Vinyl)


Saxon - Crusader Limited White/Black/Blue Splattered Vinyl LP

Saxon, over the decades have gone from being pioneers of the New Wave Of British Heavy Metal, to becoming one of the most successful UK rock acts of all time. The truth, though, is that Saxon have always transcended trends and eras. From 1979's 'Saxon' album to new album ‘Thunderbolt’, the band enjoyed considerable success. Five Top 40 albums in the UK, with four Top 20 singles. And they were similarly successful in other parts of the world as well. It's no wonder their influence spread across the globe, and played a crucial role in the way we look at hard rock and heavy metal today.

Originally released on 16th April 1984, Saxon’s sixth album was produced by Kevin Beamish at the legendary Sound City Studios, in Los Angeles. It featured the bands first recorded cover song, a version of the Sweet’s ‘Set Me Free’ and the singles’ Sailing To America’, ‘Just Let me Rock’ and ‘Do It All For You’. This version includes early working versions of some of the songs featured on the album and also the songs ‘Borderline’ and ‘Helter Skelter’ that didn’t make the final track listing of Crusader.

The splatter vinyl is limited to 500 pieces in the UK.

Featured Tracks:
Side: 1
1. The Crusader Prelude (2009 Remastered Version)
2. Crusader (2009 Remastered Version)
3. A Little Bit of What You Fancy (2009 Remastered Version)
4. Sailing to America (2009 Remastered Version)
5. Set Me Free (2009 Remastered Version)

Side: 2
1. Just Let Me Rock (2009 Remastered Version)
2. Bad Boys (Like to Rock 'N' Roll) [2009 Remastered Version]
3. Do It All for You (2009 Remastered Version)
4. Rock City (2009 Remastered Version)
5. Run for Your Lives (2009 Remastered Version)

Share this Product

More from this collection