New opening times Tues - Fri 10am - 5pm & Sat 9am - 5pm Closed Sun/Mon
Cart 0
Ryan Adams - Prisoner

Ryan Adams

Ryan Adams - Prisoner

£15.00 £22.95

Ryan Adams returns with his 16th studio album Prisoner on which the singer-songwriter name-checks a variety of influences including AC/DC, Bruce Springsteen, Bruce Hornsby and Electric Light Orchestra. Adams initially wrote nearly 80 songs for the record, but worked with legendary producer Don Was to pare the track list down to about 12. The album is bouncy, melodic and mostly musically upbeat. As always Adams' lyrics dominate the narrative, and they're often serious going. The twelve tracks that make up Prisoner came to Adams over a prolific period stretching back as far as the week his 2014 self-titled album entered the U.S. album chart at a career high of number 4.

LP - Black Vinyl with Download.

Share this Product

More from this collection