New opening times Tues - Fri 10am - 5pm & Sat 9am - 5pm Closed Sun/Mon
Cart 0
Ronnie Foster - Two Headed Freap

Ronnie Foster

Ronnie Foster - Two Headed Freap


Organist Ronnie Foster caught the ear of Blue Note Records after appearing on guitarist Grant Green’s 1970 album Alive! and went on to make his own Blue Note debut with the 1972 jazz-funk classic Two Headed Freap. The vibrant set included funky covers of Al Green and Wilson Pickett along with compelling originals including “Mystic Brew,” which A Tribe Called Quest would later sample on their hip hop classic “Electric Relaxation.”

This Blue Note Classic Vinyl Edition is stereo, all-analog, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original master tapes, and pressed on 180g vinyl at Optimal.


1. Chunky
2. Drowning In The Sea Of Love
3. The Two-Headed Freap
4. Summer Song
5. Let's Stay Together
6. Don't Knock My Love
7. Mystic Brew
8. Kentucky Fried Chicken

Share this Product

More from this collection