New opening times Tues - Fri 10am - 5pm & Sat 9am - 5pm Closed Sun/Mon
Cart 0
Rainbow - Live in Munich 1977 (Limited Edition)


Rainbow - Live in Munich 1977 (Limited Edition)


Rainbow was formed by Ritchie Blackmore in 1975 after he left Deep Purple at the height of their fame. With Rainbow, he was no less successful and they released a string of hit albums in changing line-ups until Blackmore broke up the group to join the reformed Deep Purple. “Live In Munich 1977” features the line-up including vocalist Ronnie James Dio and drummer Cozy Powell. Due to trouble with the police after a gig in Austria two nights before, the Munich show needed to be postponed and took place one day later than planned. But this only seemed to give the band additional motivation to perform a truly remarkable concert. Available on Double CD Di-gipak as well as on for the first time ever in the original performed song order on vinyl!


LP 1:

  1. Introduction
  2. Kill The King
  3. Mistreated
  4. Sixteenth Century Greensleeves 
  5. Catch The Rainbow
  6. Long Live Rock ‘n’ Roll

LP 2:

  1. Man On The Silver Mountain
  2. Still I’m Sad

LP 3:

  1. Do You Close Your Eyes
  2. Etched

Share this Product

More from this collection