New opening times Tues - Fri 10am - 5pm & Sat 9am - 5pm Closed Sun/Mon
Cart 0
Pink Floyd - A Foot In The Door

Pink Floyd

Pink Floyd - A Foot In The Door


Consisting of tracks selected by surviving members David Gilmour, Roger Waters and Nick Mason, the 16-track album includes numbers taken from "The Dark Side of the Moon" (1973), "Wish You Were Here" (1975), "The Wall" (1979), "The Final Cut" (1983), "A Momentary Lapse of Reason" (1987), "The Division Bell" (1994), and the early '67 single "See Emily Play."

The album is issued on heavy-weight 180g vinyl. All tracks were re-mastered for vinyl by long-time Floyd associate James Guthrieworking with Joel Plante; with lacquers cut by Bernie Grundman of Grundman Mastering in Los Angeles, Calif.

The vinyl pressing of the album features the full version of "Time," restoring the ringing alarm clocks at the start of the track, which were omitted on the CD release.

The double LP comes in a gate-fold outer sleeve with two printed inner bags. The original sleeve design by the late Storm Thorgerson is revised by Hipgnosis cohorts Aubrey Powell and Peter Curzon to include alternate versions of the photos used on the original CD.


  1. Hey You
    04:40 (Waters)
  2. See Emily Play
    02:48 (Barrett)
  3. The Happiest Days of Our Lives
    01:32 (Waters)
  4. Another Brick in the Wall, Pt. 2
    03:48 (Waters)
  5. Have a Cigar
    05:08 (Waters)
  6. Wish You Were Here
    05:05 (Waters/Gilmour)
  7. Time (Edited)
    06:20 (Mason/Waters/Wright/Gilmour)
  8. The Great Gig in the Sky
    04:36 (Wright/Torry)
  9. Money
    06:34 (Waters)
  10. Comfortably Numb
    06:19 (Waters/Gilmour)
  11. High Hopes (Edited)
    06:55 (Gilmour/Samson)
  12. Learning to Fly
    04:49 (Gilmour/Ezrin/Moore/Carin)
  13. The Fletcher Memorial Home
    04:11 (Waters)
  14. Shine on You Crazy Diamond (Parts I-V) (Edited)
    11:05 (Waters/Wright/Gilmour)
  15. Brain Damage
    03:46 (Waters)
  16. Eclipse
    01:53 (Waters)

Share this Product

More from this collection