New opening times Tues - Fri 10am - 5pm & Sat 9am - 5pm Closed Sun/Mon
Cart 0
Pineapple Thief - Versions Of The Truth (Clear Vinyl Edition)

Pineapple Thief

Pineapple Thief - Versions Of The Truth (Clear Vinyl Edition)


Over the last half-decade, The Pineapple Thief - led by musical polymath Bruce Soord and bolstered by the involvement of master drummer Gavin Harrison - has rapidly ascended to the upper echelons of Europe’s Alternative Rock scene.

Versions Of The Truth through Kscope - is the latest instalment in the band’s deserved (and welcome) rise to success. With the release of their new album, The Pineapple Thief raise its exceptional standards once more, having produced what may be one of the most important albums of 2020.

Versions Of The Truth represents a conceptual progression from Dissolution (a contemplation on our ‘post truth’ world) and lyrically tackles similar themes, but from a more personal perspective. Reflecting on how there can be more than one ‘version of the truth’, the album’s songs revolve around the impact the media can have on our lives and the people we love.

1. Versions Of The Truth ( 05:39 )

2. Break It All ( 04:23 )

3. Demons ( 04:31 )

4. Driving Like Maniacs ( 03:29 )

5. Leave Me Be ( 04:11 )

6. Too Many Voices ( 03:14 )

7. Our Mire ( 07:22 )

8. Out Of Line ( 04:00 )

9. Stop Making Sense ( 03:21 )

10. The Game ( 04:46 )

Share this Product

More from this collection