New opening times Tues - Fri 10am - 5pm & Sat 9am - 5pm Closed Sun/Mon
Cart 0
Pineapple Thief, The - Nothing But The Truth

Pineapple Thief, The

Pineapple Thief, The - Nothing But The Truth


The Pineapple Thief are one of the leading lights of Europe’s experimental rock domain, led by post-progressive mastermind Bruce Soord & reinforced by Gavin Harrison (King Crimson) on drums. Following the release of their latest studio album ‘Versions Of The Truth’ in September 2020, the band were preparing to start the album’s live campaign, when like so many other artists, their plans were put on hold by the continuing global pandemic.

Eager to still perform & connect with their fans across the globe, in April 2021, The Pineapple Thief filmed an extravagant on demand live event entitled ‘Nothing But The Truth’ directed by band videographer George Laycock (Blacktide Phonic/Visual). Bruce Soord explains” “The Pineapple Thief is equally about the studio & the stage, so it was hugely disappointing that we were unable to tour, especially as we were excited to be able to perform the new album ‘Versions Of The Truth’ live for everyone. Being able to do this film, especially under the circumstances, was invaluable.

We all knew we did not want to shoot a film of us standing on stage staring at an empty room. We wanted something special, something ‘cinematic’ so we have created something unique & something very, very special that I am proud to have been a part of. I can’t wait for people to hear it.” Drummer, Gavin Harrison adds “Nothing But The Truth” is a highlight for this band in terms of captured performance. The Pineapple Thief’s 2018 anthemic release ‘Dissolution’ garnered worldwide acclaim from both media & fans, earning them their first UK Top 40 album, #1 UK Rock & Metal album & #22 on the German album charts. It took them on two extensive sold-out European headline tours & their first ever tour of North America. ‘Versions Of The Truth’ raised the standard yet again by delivering, quite possibly, one of the most important rock albums of 2020.

‘Nothing But The Truth’ captures The Pineapple Thief at their very best performing songs from their illustrious catalogue including for the first time live, songs from ‘Versions Of The Truth’. The release will coincide with the rescheduled UK & European live shows this autumn & continue into 2022 with more dates to be announced. The soundtrack to ‘Nothing But The Truth’ will be released on a gatefold black vinyl double LP with an 8-page printed colour booklet.


Versions Of The Truth ( 05:39 ) / In Exile ( 04:59 ) / Warm Seas ( 04:00 ) / Our Mire ( 07:17 ) / Build A World  ( 03:40 ) / Demons ( 04:33 ) / Driving Like Maniacs ( 03:29 ) / Someone Pull Me Out ( 04:00 ) / Uncovering Your Tracks ( 04:26 ) / Break It All ( 04:28 ) / White Mist ( 09:46 ) / Out Of Line ( 03:56 ) / Wretched Souls ( 05:21 ) / Far Below ( 04:33 ) / Threatening War ( 06:37 ) / The Swell ( 04:14 ) / The Final Thing On My Mind ( 09:42 )

Share this Product

More from this collection