New opening times Tues - Fri 10am - 5pm & Sat 9am - 5pm Closed Sun/Mon
Cart 0
Pineapple Thief, The - Give It Back

Pineapple Thief, The

Pineapple Thief, The - Give It Back



"The Pineapple Thief, are one of the leading lights of Europe's experimental rock domain, led by post-progressive mastermind Bruce Soord & reinforced by Gavin Harrison (King Crimson) on drums"

In the lead up to their extensive forthcoming 2022 European & US tour (Feb through to June) in support of their latest studio album 'Versions Of The Truth', The Pineapple Thief present 'Give It Back', a new album featuring 12 new versions of earlier works including songs taken from the albums 'Little Man', 'All The Wars', 'Tightly Unwound' & more. Frontman Bruce Soord's newly recorded vocals & guitars, new Gavin Harrison drum parts, new mixing by Soord & Harrison & mastering by Steve Kitch propel this new release into a must-have that showcases the evolution of The Pineapple Thief. 

Gavin Harrison explains \"When I first started working with The Pineapple Thief, I had only played on the album \"Your Wilderness\", so when the time came to play live, I obviously had to approach quite a few songs I didn't know & hadn't played before. Having spent some years in King Crimson (where this challenge was often presented to me), Robert Fripp suggested that you should approach every song as if it were new regardless of when it was written. So, with the blessing of The Pineapple Thief, I developed my own take on some of the earlier material. As the tours went by, I got curious about their huge back catalogue & found myself listening through & applying the 'old song/new song' process & imagining how I could (sometimes radically) rework them. Initially just for the purposes of finding other songs to play live. However, Bruce encouraged me to go as far out as I wanted (including writing whole new sections) - after all, the original already existed - so why not breathe new life into these earlier songs? This isn't a compilation album or any kind of selected 'best of' record - but rather the tunes that gave me inspiration to rearrange, rework, rewire.'


Wretched Soul ( Rewired ) ( 05:26 )
Dead In The Water ( Rewired ) ( 04:43 )
Give It Back ( Rewired ) ( 06:20 )
Build A World ( Rewired ) ( 03:42 )
Start Your Descent ( Rewired ) ( 04:23 )
137 ( Rewired ) ( 05:06 )
Shoot First ( Rewired ) ( 03:43 )
Boxing Day ( Rewired ) ( 03:25 )
Warm Seas ( Rewired ) ( 03:59 )
Someone Pull Me Out ( Rewired ) ( 04:00 )
Last Man Standing ( Rewired ) ( 05:15 )
Little Man ( Rewired ) ( 03:51 )

Share this Product

More from this collection