New opening times Tues - Fri 10am - 5pm & Sat 9am - 5pm Closed Sun/Mon
Cart 0
Nightmares On Wax	- Back To Mine: Nightmares On Wax

Nightmares On Wax

Nightmares On Wax - Back To Mine: Nightmares On Wax



Released 19.03.21

The iconic album series Back to Mine returns, to mark it’s 20th anniversary, with the indomitable Nightmares on Wax, to share his personal collection of music for after hours grooving. The series was renowned for its eclectic selection and selectors which includes some of the biggest names in electronic and pop music, from the likes of Faithless to Pet Shop Boys, Groove Armada to New Order.

 Building on Back To Mine’s heritage for quality this edition comes as limited edition heavyweight vinyl and extra thick cardboard sleeve with full coloured bespoke artwork, commissioned from illustrator Rich Fairhead, depicting the artist’s influences alongside personal sleeve notes form Nightmares On Wax.

 The collection includes three exclusive tracks, one new track from Nightmares on Wax, along with a remix from the man himself of seminal band Fat Freddy’s Drop and brand new project Creative Principle. The album is impeccably mixed and blended, as you’d expect from a DJ and collector of George’s pedigree. His selection includes a strong representation from his roots in Northern England. Opening with respected Manchester soul duo Children of Zeus, Hull’s Steve Cobby provides his own ‘Lefthanded Books’ featuring Crazy P’s Danielle Moore and also introduces his chuggy-disco project Chieftain. There’s also room for the recent Nightmares on Wax recent single ‘Look Up’. Moving internationally; there’s Greek producer Dim Zach who doffs a cap to Imagination on the synth-heavy ‘Innocence’, US-born/Colombian based Afro/Latin/disco/funk producer Bosq, Italy’s Massimo Vanoni with the slo-mo funk ‘Exciting Groove’, the deep and jazzy ‘Gotta Have It’ by Berlin’s SoulPhiction side project SBM and two tracks by New Zealander Ladi6.

 This first re-instalment of Back to Mine is a triumphant return for the iconic and music loved series. Nightmares on Wax delivers an incredible selection of tracks that gives the listener a real insight into the artists personal and extensive taste. 

 “I always hoped that when the time was right I would be asked to do a Back To Mine release and so when the call came there was absolutely no hesitation”.


A1. Children of Zeus - Fear of a Flat Planet (feat. LayFullStop)

A2. Ladi6 – Ikarus

A3. Creative Principle - Caught In The Middle

A4. Bosq ft. Induce - Step Into Midnight (Disco Stepper)

B1. Massimo Vanoni - Exciting Groove

B2. Nightmares on Wax - Good Ship (Feat. Steve Spacek)

B3. Dim Zach - Innocence

B4. Ladi6 - Royal Blue (Silent Jay, Sensible J and Leigh Fisher Remix)

C1. Chieftain - Out Of My Life (Instrumental)

C2. Steve Cobby - Lefthanded Books feat. Danielle Moore

C3. Soulphiction presents SBM - Gotta Have It

D2. Nightmares on Wax - Look Up (Feat. Andrew Ashong & Sadie Walker)

D3. Fat Freddy’s Drop - Russia (Nightmares on Wax Remix)


Share this Product

More from this collection