New opening times Tues - Fri 10am - 5pm & Sat 9am - 5pm Closed Sun/Mon
Cart 0

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds - B-Sides & Rarities Part II


Following on from the successful ‘An Idiot Prayer’ live album and livestream event released this year, Nick Cave Productions & BMG announce B-SIDES & RARITIES PART I & II to be released internationally on 22nd October 2021.

B-SIDES & RARITIES PART II was compiled by Nick Cave & Warren Ellis and features 27 tracks from “Dig, Lazarus, Dig!!!” in 2006 to 2019s “Ghosteen”. Also features 19 rare and unreleased tracks including first recordings of ‘Skeleton Tree’, ‘Girl in Amber’, ‘Bright Horses’ and ‘Waiting for You’. Deluxe 2CD is housed in a rigid slipcase featuring exclusive photographs and sleeve notes by Sean O’Hagan (The Guardian & The Observer).



  1. A1. Hey Little Firing Squad       
  2. A2. Fleeting Love     
  3. A3. Accidents Will Happen      
  4. A4. Free To Walk (With Debbie Harry)
  5. A5. Avalanche*       
  6. A6. Vortex *
  1. B1. Needle Boy        
  2. B2. Lightning Bolts  
  3. B3. Animal X            
  4. B4. Give Us a Kiss    
  5. B5. Push The Sky Away

(Live with The Melbourne Symphony Orchestra)*              


  1. A1. First Skeleton Tree*
  2. A2. King Sized Nick Cave Blues*
  3. A3. Opium Eyes*
  4. A4. Big Dream (With Sky)*
  5. A5. Instrumental #33*
  6. A6. Hell Villanelle*
  7. A7. Euthanasia*
  8. A8. Life Per Se*
  1. B1. Steve McQueen*
  2. B2. First Bright Horses*
  3. B3. First Girl in Amber*
  4. B4. Glacier*
  5. B5. Heart that Kills You*
  6. B6. First Waiting for You*
  7. B7. Sudden Song*
  8. B8. Earthlings*

*previously unreleased

Share this Product

More from this collection