New opening times Tues - Fri 10am - 5pm & Sat 9am - 5pm Closed Sun/Mon
Cart 0
Nassau Funk - The Beginning Of The End

Nassau Funk

Nassau Funk - The Beginning Of The End

£15.00 £23.95

Thirty years after its maiden voyage, Funky Nassau sails again. Their number 15 pop smash "Funky Nassau Part 1 & 2" is the cream of this hands-on production by the Bahamas natives. The nine cuts fuses island rhythms and American jazz/funk into a doable, choppy mixture featuring guitars, bass, drums, and scratch vocals. Misclassified as a disco band, the Beginning of the End served up breezy Phil Upchurch-esque sounds, with "Come Down" and "Surrey Ride" being prime examples. 


A1 Come Down (AKA Come Down Baby)
A2 Monkey Tamarind
A3 In The Deep
A4 Bahamian Boogie
A5 When She Made Me Promise
B1 Funky Nassau (Parts 1 & 2)
B2 Super Woman
B3 Doin' The Funky Do
B4 That's What I Get

Share this Product

More from this collection