New opening times Tues - Fri 10am - 5pm & Sat 9am - 5pm Closed Sun/Mon
Cart 0


NAS - It Was Written (NAD2023 Edition)


It Was Written is the second studio album by American rapper Nas, originally released
on July 2, 1996, by Columbia Records. After the modest commercial success of his
debut album Illmatic (1994), Nas pursued a more polished, mainstream sound for It
Was Written. Produced largely by Trackmasters, it departed from the debut's raw,
underground aesthetic and embraced mafioso and gangsta themes. The recording also
marked the first appearance of Nas's short-lived supergroup The Firm, featuring the
rappers Foxy Brown, AZ, and Cormega.


Side A
1. Album Intro
2. The Message
3. Street Dreams
4. I Gave You Power

Side B
1. Watch Dem Niggas
2. Take It In Blood
3. The Set Up

Side C
1. Black Girl Lost
2. Suspect
3. Shootouts
4. Nas Is Coming

Side D
1. Affirmative Action
2. Live Nigga Rap
3. If I Ruled the World (Imagine That)
4. Silent Murder

Share this Product

More from this collection