New opening times Tues - Fri 10am - 5pm & Sat 9am - 5pm Closed Sun/Mon
Cart 0
Megadeth - The System Has Failed


Megadeth - The System Has Failed


Available on vinyl for the first time

180-gram vinyl with insert included

When Dave Mustaine was diagnosed with radial neuropathy (strained nerves in his left arm and hand) in 2002, it almost meant the end of Megadeth after two decades of thrash metal. Megadeth's first years are deemed legendary with classic albums such as Rust In Peace and Countdown To Extinction. Then in 2004 Mustaine resurrected Megadeth and released The System Has Failed. A surprise return included Chris Poland on guitar whom Mustaine fired after the masterful Peace Sells album. This re-pairing makes the album even more ferocious than the good old-fashioned Megadeth thrash is all about. Dave Mustaine is going for that vibe on "Back In The Day" and he infuses it with melodic songwriting which makes this an outstanding Megadeth album, if not, the best Metal Album of 2004!


Side 1
1. Blackmail The Universe
2. Die Dead Enough
3. Kick The Chair
4. The Scorpion
5. Tears In A Vial

Side 2
1. I Know Jack
2. Back In The Day
3. Something That I'm Not
4. Truth Be Told
5. Of Mice And Men
6. Shadow Of Deth
7. My Kingdom


Share this Product

More from this collection