New opening times Tues - Fri 10am - 5pm & Sat 9am - 5pm Closed Sun/Mon
Cart 0

Mars Volta, The

Mars Volta, The - Deloused In The Comatorium (Blue & Green Vinyl)


Reissued at last on 29.10.21 Exclusive coloured 2LP vinyl edition available from RSD stores only.

De-Loused in the Comatorium
is the debut full-length studio album by American progressive rock band The Mars Volta and was originally released in 2003. Based on a short story written by lead singer Cedric Bixler-Zavala and sound manipulation artist Jeremy Michael Ward, the concept album is an hour-long tale of Cerpin Taxt, a man who enters a week-long coma after overdosing on a mixture of morphine and rat poison. The title of the album is taken from the lyrics of the song 'Eunuch Provocateur', which is included on the band's debut EP, 'Tremulant'. The cover artwork is by Storm Thorgerson, who also designed the artwork for the album Frances the Mute. The album is co-produced by Rick Rubin and The Mars Volta guitarist Omar Rodriguez-Lopez. As Eva Gardner, the original bassist, parted ways with the band, Red Hot Chili Peppers bassist Flea is featured at bass guitar player on the album.


Son Et Lumière
Inertiatic Esp
Roulette Dares (the Haunt Of)
Tira Me A Las Arañas
Drunkship Of Lanterns
Cicatriz Esp
This Apparatus Must Be Unearthed
Take The Veil Cerpin Taxt

Share this Product

More from this collection