New opening times Tues - Fri 10am - 5pm & Sat 9am - 5pm Closed Sun/Mon
Cart 0


Marillion - Afraid Of Sunlight - Deluxe 5 LP Box Set


When released in June 1995, Marillion earned critical acclaim with Afraid of Sunlight – the band’s
eighth studio album and final release on EMI. The album peaked at #16 in the U.K. and introduced
fans to the Top 30 hit, “Beautiful.”

Parlophone revisit this neo-progressive classic with a 5LP box set of AFRAID OF SUNLIGHT: DELUXE EDITION. The collection opens with a new version of Afraid of Sunlight that was remixed earlier this year by Michael Hunter. The set also has a live recording of Marillion performing at the Rotterdam Ahoy arena on September 29, 1995 during the group’s tour supporting Afraid of Sunlight. Six of the songs were originally released on the double live album Made Again (1996).



Afraid Of Sunlight

Side One

1. Gazpacho
2. Cannibal Surf Babe

Side Two

1. Beautiful
2. Afraid Of Sunrise

Side Three

1. Out Of This World
2. Afraid Of Sunlight

Side Four

1. Beyond You
2. King

Live In Rotterdam 1995

Side Five

1. Intro (Skater’s Waltz)
2. Incommunicado
4. Hooks In You
5. Gazpacho
6. Icon
7. Beautiful

Side Six

1. Hotel Hobbies
2. White Russian
3. Easter

Side Seven

1. Mad
2. Opium Den
3. Hard As Love
4. The Hollow Man

Side Eight

1. Kayleigh
2. Lavender
3. Afraid Of Sunlight
4. Cannibal Surf Babe

Side Nine

1. Cover My Eyes (Pain And Heaven)
2. Slainte Mhath
3. King
4. Splintering Heart

Side Ten

1. No One Can
2. The Great Escape
3. The Uninvited Guest
4. Garden Party

Share this Product

More from this collection