New opening times Tues - Fri 10am - 5pm & Sat 9am - 5pm Closed Sun/Mon
Cart 0
Lee Scratch Perry - King Scratch

Lee Perry

Lee Scratch Perry - King Scratch

Arguably the greatest Jamaican record producer of all time, Lee ‘Scratch’ Perry was instrumental in transforming the island’s national sound throughout the Sixties and Seventies, with his unique approach to music making pushing the music beyond previously perceived boundaries.

To mark the first anniversary of his passing, the very best of his work is showcased across a number of products, all of which effectively demonstrate why Perry was widely venerated figure for so long...

The 2x gatefold LP set collection focus upon of the legendary music-maker’s best known productions from the Sixties and Seventies, performed by some of the giants of Jamaican music, with both extensive notes on the man whose talent and imagination took reggae to new heights of excellence. 


LP 1, Side 1:
1. People Funny Boy - Lee ‘Scratch’ Perry
2. Tighten Up - The Inspirations
3. Return Of Django - The Upsetters
4. Shocks Of Mighty – Dave Barker
5. Place Called Africa – Junior Byles
6. All Africans (7” mix) – Little Roy +
7. Beat Down Babylon - Junior Byles
Side 2:
1. Words Of My Mouth - The Gatherers
2. Hot Tip - Prince Django
3. Jungle Lion (7” mix) – Lee Perry & The Upsetters
4. Curly Locks - Junior Byles
5. Hurt So Good (7” mix) - Susan Cadogan
6. Stay Dread – Lee “Scratch” Perry
7. Sipple Out Deh – Max Romeo
LP2, Side 1:
1. One Step Forward (Jamaican mix) – Max Romeo
2. Police And Thieves (12” mix) – Junior Murvin & Jah Lion *
3. Sons of Slaves – Junior Delgado
Side 2:
1. Chase The Devil / Disco Devil – Max Romeo & Lee ‘Scratch’ Perry with The Full Experience *
2. Soul Fire (Jamaican mix) – Lee ‘Scratch’ Perry
3. I am Madman – Lee “Scratch” Perry
4. Exodus - Lee “Scratch” Perry
5. Jamaican ET - Lee “Scratch” Perry

Share this Product

More from this collection