New opening times Tues - Fri 10am - 5pm & Sat 9am - 5pm Closed Sun/Mon
Cart 0
Jethro Tull - This Was - 50th Anniversary Edition

Jethro Tull

Jethro Tull - This Was - 50th Anniversary Edition


50th Anniversary 180g Vinyl LP Reissue Remixed In Stereo by Steven Wilson!

After several name changes, Jethro Tull played its first show under the famous moniker in February of 1968. Months later, Ian Anderson, Mick Abrahams, Glenn Cornick and Clive Bunker released the band's debut - This Was. The album debuted at No. 10 on the U.K. albums chart, and was the first step in a 50-year (and counting) journey that made Jethro Tullone of the world's most successful progressive rock bands. This Was is the only Jethro Tullalbum to feature guitarist Mick Abrahams, who left the group shortly after it came out to form Blodwyn Pig. The title of the album refers to the band moving away from its early blues-based sound, which was referenced in the original liner notes: "This was how we were playing then - but things change - don't they?" The album includes songs that have been in and out of Jethro Tull's live show for 50 years, like "My Sunday Feeling" and "Beggar's Farm." 180g vinyl edition in gatefold sleeve.

Track List

  1. My Sunday Feeling
  2. Some Day The Sun Won't Shine For You
  3. Beggar's Farm
  4. Move On Alone
  5. Serenade To A Cuckoo
  6. Dharma For One
  7. It's Breaking Me Up
  8. Cat's Squirrel
  9. A Song For Jeffrey
  10. Round

Share this Product

More from this collection