Open Mon - Sat 9am to 5.30pm
Cart 0

Janes Addiction

Janes Addiction - Sterling Spoon 6LP box set

Jane’s Addiction will celebrate a ‘Sterling Spoon’ anniversary this year to commemorate the release of Ritual de lo Habitual and the first Lollapalooza. The revelry begins in July when the band launches a highly anticipated tour that will include Ritual de lo Habitual played in its entirety each night. This continues in September when the band releases ‘Sterling Spoon’, an epic, 6LP collection that includes ‘Nothing’s Shocking’ and ‘Ritual de lo Habitual’, along with the vinyl debuts for the 1990 concert recording ‘Live From The Palladium’ and a selection of rarities, demos and live takes from the 1997 compilation Kettle Whistle.

The collection focuses mainly on the Los Angeles-based quartet’s first incarnation - Perry Ferrell (vocals), Dave Navarro (guitar), Eric Avery (bass) and Stephen Perkins (drums). The box also includes the band’s landmark studio albums ‘Nothing’s Shocking’ (1988) and ‘Ritual de lo Habitual’ (1990). It was those recordings that made the group underground heroes with songs like: “Jane Says,” “Ocean Size,” “Mountain Song,” and the #1 Modern Rock hits “Been Caught Stealing” and “Stop!”

Jane’s Addiction made great albums, but it was the band’s live shows that cemented its legend. As a testament to their stage prowess, ‘Sterling Spoon’ includes the group’s entire performance at the Hollywood Palladium from December 1990, a concert recording that was originally released in 2008 as part of the Rhino’s boxed set ‘A Cabinet of Curiosities’. Among the highlights are thunderous performances of classics such as “Three Days,” “Stop!” and “Summertime Rolls.”

Featured Tracks:
Nothing’s Shocking
Side One
1. “Up The Beach”
2. “Ocean Size”
3. “Had A Dad”
4. “Ted, Just Admit It...”
5. “Standing In The Shower...Thinking”

Side Two
1. “Summertime Rolls”
2. “Mountain Song”
3. “Idiots Rule”
4. “Jane Says”
5. “Thank You Boys”

Ritual De Lo Habitual
Side One
1. “Stop”
2. “No One’s Leaving”
3. “Ain’t No Right”

Side Two
1. “Obvious”
2. “Been Caught Stealing”

Side Three
1. “Three Days”
2. “Then She Did”

Side Four
1. “Of Course”
2. “Classic Girl”

Kettle Whistle Extractions
Side One
1. “Kettle Whistle”
2. “Ocean Size” (Demo)
3. “My Cat’s Name Is Maceo” (Demo)

Side Two
1. “Had A Dad” (Outtake)
2. “So What!”
3. “Mountain Song” (Demo)
4. “Been Caught Stealing” (Outtake)
5. “City” (Soul Kiss 88)

Live At The Hollywood Palladium 1990
Side One
1. Drum Intro
2. “Up The Beach”
3. “Whores”
4. “1%”
5. “No One’s Leaving”

Side Two
1. “Ain’t No Right”
2. “Then She Did...”
3. “Had A Dad”

Side Three
1. “Been Caught Stealing”
2. “Three Days”

Side Four
1. “Mountain Song”
2. “Stop!”
3. “Summertime Rolls”
4. “Ocean Size”

Share this Product

More from this collection