New opening times Tues - Fri 10am - 5pm & Sat 9am - 5pm Closed Sun/Mon
Cart 0

Jackie McLean

Jackie McLean - Bluesnik (Blue Note)


Alto saxophonist Jackie McLean had the blues on his mind when he went into Van Gelder Studio in 1961 to record his hard bop masterpiece Bluesnik with a blazing quintet featuring Freddie Hubbard on trumpet, Kenny Drew on piano, Doug Watkins on bass, and Pete La Roca on drums. The six-song set of bluesy originals brims with immediacy and vibrancy.

This Blue Note Classic Vinyl Edition is stereo, all-analog, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original master tapes, and pressed on 180g vinyl at Optimal.


1. Bluesnik (Side A)
2. Goin' 'Way Blues (Side A)
3. Drew's Blues (Side A)
4. Cool Green (Side B)
5. Blues Function (Side B)
6. Torchin' (Side B)

Share this Product

More from this collection