New opening times Tues - Fri 10am - 5pm & Sat 9am - 5pm Closed Sun/Mon
Cart 0
Hot Sauce - Volume 4

Harlem Shuffle

Hot Sauce - Volume 4


Here is the much anticipated volume 4 of the HOT SAUCE compilation LPs dedicated to the Troja related UK labels between 1965 and 1975.

HOT SAUCE VOLUME 4 features outstanding original Rocksteady, Boss Reggae and early Reggae (“Reggay”) tracks including rare songs, overlooked gems, hidden treasures and a couple of hits.

The record labels showcased on this fourth volume are Amalgamated, Big Shot, Duke, Explosion, Grape, High Note , JJ Records, Treasure Isle and Trojan.

The tracks here have been selected according to their musical interest firstly, their rarity, and their complementarity.

These tracks are all outstanding tracks, “killer tracks”, there is no “filler” whatsoever.

 The HOT SAUCE series is a musical journey across Trojan and its labels highlighting early Jamaican Reggae’s many diverse musical genres and outstanding artists.

Since the early 70s “Tighten Up” series, no compilations have really explored these labels in depth on vinyl.


A Side
A1 The Charmers - I Did It
A2 Herman - Love Brother
A3 The Ethiopians - Rim Bim Bam
A4 Tony & His Group & Tommy McCook & The Supersonics - Fire Fire (Take 3)
A5 Winston Groovy & Pat Rhoden & Brother Dan All Stars - Pony Ride
A6 Ansel Collins - Night Of Love
A7 Lynn Taitt & The Jets - Dee's Special

B Side
B1 The Rulers & The Carib Beats - Let My People Go (as The J.J. All Stars)
B2 Loyds Charmers, Dave Barker - Black Power
B3 The Hippy Boys – Wondering
B4 Charmers All Stars - Going In Circles
B5 Chosen Few - It's Too Late
B6 Dennis Alcapone - Shades Of Hudson
B7 G.G. All Stars - Old Time (Dub)

Share this Product

More from this collection