New opening times Tues - Fri 10am - 5pm & Sat 9am - 5pm Closed Sun/Mon
Cart 0

Horace Andy

Horace Andy - Midnight Rocker (Gold Vinyl Edition)



Ten brand new recordings in 2022 from the legendary Jamaican singer and longtime Massive Attack collaborator, Horace Andy, produced by Adrian Sherwood. 'Midnight Rocker' has been approached in a similar fashion to the late-career quality the Sherwood coaxed out of Lee 'Scratch' Perry with the 'Rainford' and 'Heavy Rain' albums, assembling a crack team of players and spending many months perfecting performance, arrangements and mixing. The result is a remarkable suite of tracks that sparkle with superb musicianship, carefully crafted production and Horace's beautiful vocals.


1 This Must Be Hell
2 Easy Money
3 Safe from Harm
4 Watch Over Them
5 Materialist
6 Today Is Right Here
7 Try Love
8 Rock to Sleep
9 Careful
10 Mr Bassie

Share this Product

More from this collection