New opening times Tues - Fri 10am - 5pm & Sat 9am - 5pm Closed Sun/Mon
Cart 0
Gary Moore - Blues And Beyond 4LP Set

Gary Moore

Gary Moore - Blues And Beyond 4LP Set


Classic Blues Tracks On 180g Vinyl 4LP!

Gary Moore's Blues And Beyond is a remarkable collection of his powerful and emotive blues studio recordings.

Best known for his evocative solo hits, "Parisienne Walkways" (a live version feature in this set) and "Still Got The Blues", and his on/off membership of Thin Lizzy, Gary Moore's solo career comprises over twenty albums. Throughout the 1980s, Gary moved up the rock hierarchy, but turned his back on what he regarded as the empty flash of metal and reverted to his heart music - the blues - where ironically he scored his biggest commercial success through his 1990s and 2000s blues albums.

As well as running his own bands, during a successful solo career, Gary mixed with the best that rock and blues could offer, playing live and on record with George Harrison, Jack Bruce, Ginger Baker, Greg Lake, BB King, Albert King, Albert Collins and many others. Gary was also the guitarist many looked up to, not just for the terrifying speed of his fretwork, but for the passion, fire and honesty in his playing.

This 4LP set is housed in an awesome double gatefold "AxeWax" vinyl and features a number of Gary Moore's blues studio recordings, most of which have never appeared on vinyl.

• 180g Vinyl 4LP Set
• Double gatefold jacket
• Die cut guitar pick on front cover
• Includes studio recordings never before released on vinyl


Side A:

1. Enough Of The Blues
2. Tell Me Woman
3. Stormy Monday
4. That's Why I Play The Blues
Side B:
1. Power Of The Blues
2. Ball And Chain
3. Looking Back
Side C:
1. Surrender
2. Cold Black Night
3. There's A Hole
Side D:
1. Getaway Blues
2. We Want Love
3. Memory Pain
4. The Prophet
Side E:
1. You Upset Me Baby
2. Bring My Baby Back
3. I Can't Quit You Baby
4. World Of Confusion
Side F:
1. Picture Of The Moon
2. Can't Find My Baby
3. Drowning In Tears
Side G:
1. Evil
2. My Baby (She's So Good To Me)
3. Ain't Got You
4. Just Can't Let You Go
Side H:
1. How Many Lies
2. Torn Inside
3. Parisienne Walkways (Live)

Share this Product

More from this collection