New opening times Tues - Fri 10am - 5pm & Sat 9am - 5pm Closed Sun/Mon
Cart 0
Frank Zappa - Sheik Yerbouti

Frank Zappa

Frank Zappa - Sheik Yerbouti


Universal music release 'Sheik Yerbouti' - a live double album with studio elements by Frank Zappa made up of material recorded in 1977 and 1978. One of his most popular and infamous albums, 'Sheik Yerbouti' finds Frank Zappa unleashing his unique brand of sociological documentation on the disco-injected culture of the late '70s. From crises of sexual identity to the rhythmically challenged, the songs are hilarious and occasionally close to home (The Anti-Defamation League of B'nai B'rith didn't care much for 'Jewish Princess'). The satire is some of Zappa's most scathing and unsympathetic, and the music is equally loud and unrelenting - especially when showcasing the talents of sidemen Terry Bozzio and Adrian Belew. A must-have in any Zappa collection.

Side A
1. Have Been in You
2. Flakes
3. Broken Hearts Are for Assholes
4. I'm So Cute

Side B
1. Jones Crusher
2. What Ever Happened to All the Fun in the World
3. Rat Tomago
4. We've Got to Get into Something Real
5. Bobby Brown
6. Rubber Shirt
7. The Sheik Yerbouti Tango

Side C
1. Baby Snakes
2. Tryin' to Grow a Chin
3. City of Tiny Lites
4. Dancin' Fool
5. Jewish Princess

Side D
1. Wild Love
2. Yo' Mama

Share this Product

More from this collection