New opening times Tues - Fri 10am - 5pm & Sat 9am - 5pm Closed Sun/Mon
Cart 0
Fairport Convention - Unhalfbricking

Fairport Convention

Fairport Convention - Unhalfbricking


New 2023 Reissue 

Unhalfbricking, originally released in 1969, was a transitional album for Fairport Convention, as vocalist (and American folk-rock enthusiast) Ian Matthews left midway through the recording. As a result the band looked further into their own country's folk traditions for influence, as their decidedly British style was cemented by the addition of Dave Swarbrick's fiddle. This is not to say that Unhalfbricking is a weak album, on the contrary, it is a stone cold classic and includes some of the band's finest material including their take on Dylan's Percy's Song, the traditional A Sailor's Life, and one of Sandy Denny's finest compositions in Who Knows Where the Time Goes?

Share this Product

More from this collection