New opening times Tues - Fri 10am - 5pm & Sat 9am - 5pm Closed Sun/Mon
Cart 0
Etta Jones - Don’t Go To Strangers

Etta Jones

Etta Jones - Don’t Go To Strangers


Vinyl Reissue Series Commemorates 65th Anniversary of Prestige Records and 90th Birthday of Legendary Engineer Rudy Van Gelder!

This was Etta Jones' first album for Prestige Records when it was originally released in 1960 (having been recorded in a single session on June 21 of that year), and although Jones had been releasing records sings 1944, she was treated as an overnight sensation when the title tune from the album went gold, hitting the Top 40 on the pop charts and reaching number five on the R&B charts. The album was inducted in the Grammy Hall of Fame in 2008.

"Don't Go to Strangers is a perfect gem of a recording." -Steve Leggett,

• Prestige Records 65th Anniversary Reissue
• Vinyl Reissue

Side A:

1. Yes Sir That's My Baby
2. Don't Go To Strangers
3. I Love Paris
4. Fine & Mellow
5. Where Or When
Side B:
1. If I Had You
2. On the Street where You Live
3. Something To Remember You By
4. Bye Bye Blackbird
5. All the Way

Share this Product

More from this collection